Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Features

Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start

Happy Tuesday, all. It is Monday night as I type this, and I have a 2000 word essay to write, and yet I am crafting this post because it is more fun and I am a master procrastinator.

Anyways, TTT is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and this week’s theme is Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t since I’m sure we all have TBR lists that are a mile long and they most likely have plenty of series on there.

  1. The Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
    Everyone has been yelling about this series for a long time, but I just haven’t gotten around to it, unfortunately. I own the first book.
  2. Monsters of Verity by Victoria Schwab
    Same goes for this one! I loved A Darker Shade of Magic (although I haven’t finished that series yet), and I know I’ll love this too. I do not own this one.
  3. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
    Yet another book that had buzz before the release and continued to have buzz, and that I never got around to. I do not own this.
  4. Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat
     
    I have heard good things and bad things, but this one has been on my TBR for a while. I do not own this.
  5. The Diviners by Libba Bray
    Libba Bray was one of my favourite writers in high school, and is still one of my favourites now. I can’t believe I haven’t read this one yet. But I do own it!
  6. The Archived by Victoria Schwab
    Victoria Schwab makes a second appearance! I have this one on my TBR shelf right now, and it’s signed because my friends are the best. I feel ashamed that I have yet to start this. Plus, I own her other novel, Vicious. I’m kind of already a big fan of Schwab despite only having read one book.
  7. Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
    This might be one of the older titles on this list since the full series has been completed for a couple of years now. I have the first two books and still haven’t read them. I even watched the movie on an airplane! #oops
  8. The Lotus War by Jay Kristoff
    This series has been calling to me since I first saw it at Indigo on one of my first shifts there, more than three years ago. It’s sad, I know. I don’t own this one either.
  9. Mirrorworld by Cornelia Funke
    Cornelia Funke was a childhood hero to stand right next to JKR. Inkheart is so close to my heart I think I maybe haven’t read this one simply for fear that it won’t be good. I have an e-book version of this one.
  10. The Magicians by Lev Grossman
    I haven’t seen the TV show for this one yet, so at least I have that. But I’ve heard so many good things, and this one has been on my list for a few years. I have the first one.

And that’s it! Have you read any of these? Are any of them so terrible that I can just scratch them right off the list? Please let me know in the comments! Now I’m off to write my essay because I can’t procrastinate any longer.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start”

Leave a Reply

